A General Introduction

Understanding the Blogging community – or should I say world – is like drinking Coke on a hot summer day – it’s cold, it burns, it’s refreshing, and it satisfies the days hardships.

I have to confess, that I am a regular anime fanatic who’s naive about everything. I keep my head up high knowing that it will fall by the end of the day. I’m not the most intelligent guy to talk and I never will be. That isn’t who I am. I enjoy the day by passing the time on the most idiotic things I can think of, from being in an alien’s perspective to the brain of a wise sage. My imagination runs wild in my head but I have no medium; nothing to support it with, albeit my motivational glands rarely run, but things never really work out. I have been quite interested for quite some time to do something worthwhile that I’ll be able to convey by creating this blog about anime, games, and manga.

I know it’s not the most original thing to do, but in a hot, summer day where I could eat, sleep, go out or read, I may as well add this one to the list. I’m a newbie to the blogosphere of course, and I want to meet people from anywhere and everywhere(instead of going to 4chan, omegle, and the like >:D) who share a common interest in just about everything.

Well, this post has been rather serious. I’m not really like that. I’m usually simple in what I do but I thought it was necessary for the first post of this blog. Trying to establish something; a connection from the start that I hope will stay for a while here. To whomever that may be reading this(I hope it’s not just me), thanks and let’s talk sometime, yeah?

So I hope, for better or for worse, that something good may come out of this…

9 thoughts on “A General Introduction

  1. Welcome to the aniblogging community. I’m also fairly new and not comfortable to be called a blogger yet but some of the bloggers are really supportive and friendly, that’s why so far it’s enjoying.

    Anyway, I look forward reading your post and good luck on blogging. ^^

    • Hey Snippet!

      First of all, thank you so much for commenting on my first post. I have followed your blog a week ago because it caught my interest and you’ve been one of the few that gave me an inspiration on considering the possibility of blogging. I admire your insights because they’re both intelligent and cunning in a way. I first read some of your articles on the MAL club and your posts at AniSpot. I’m still learning the basics so I always appreciate the feedback whenever I may do something clumsy(which I normally do).

      Thank you so much again, Snippet. I was astonished to see that you were my first commenter and hopefully, we can share ideas and knowledge with the rest of the anime blogging community. šŸ™‚

      • Aww, how did you know I wrote for AniSpot? Are you also one of the writers there? Btw, thanks for the compliment, but just like you I’m still on the learning curve… but yea, I look forward reading your stuff and sharing thoughts. ^^

      • I checked AniSpot before learning about your blog on the MAL club. I was guessing you were the same person and immediately assumed it was you because of the same name. I did feel like applying as one of the writers but the person in charge seems to have abandoned it for a few months.

        Thanks, and good luck with your blog. šŸ™‚

  2. Thank you for subscribing to my blog, and I look forward to seeing your future entries! I thought your introduction a nice way to open up your blog, and although I don’t really like coke, I’m sure I’ll have running reading your views on anime šŸ™‚
    Oh! And have you thought about re-naming your blog? Just something to make it stand out from all the other anime/manga blogs out there.

    • I felt that my first blog post was kind of awkward in a way. :S

      I was very impressed at the kind of style you have for your blog. It’s very informative, yet simple. I really liked your blog post , “1sts of My Anime Life”; it really gave me a common connection with the author and it gave me a smile to see some of the ones you picked were some of mine as well(besides the stuff you bought and went.) Thanks for the recommendation about the name. I haven’t gotten around to changing it yet. I’m still cozying up to the ins and outs of how to use WordPress.

      One quick question though: How come you don’t like Coke?

      • I actually don’t like many sodas, since I didn’t really like anything else besides root beer until late high school. The carbonation is my main turn off, and the burp-y after effects :p Coke just isn’t a flavor I really like, in soda or in any other form (like candy). Root beer, fanta, apple sodas, sprite, and sierra mists are the only ones I’ll drink! Plus, why drink soda when there are SO many delicious juices and flavored milks out there? >.<

      • Curse you and your logic while trying to persuade me in the most common sense. I guess I have met some people who don’t like to drink fizzy beverages besides beer and the latter but it’s personal taste I guess. Besides water and milk, Coke and Sprite are the main beverages that don’t keep me thirsty for some odd reason(and tea but for some reason, after drinking a cup of hot tea it makes me want more of it haha).

        Thanks for answering my question but that was incredibly snappy. Take care, Marina(if it’s ok to call you that) šŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

